Skip to content

ISO 9001

Quality is to meet the requirements and needs of customers.

EN ISO 9001 is the most important and most widely used standard in quality management, nationally as well as internationally.

It defines the minimum requirements for a quality management system (QMS) that an organization must fulfill in order to provide products and services that meet customer expectations and applicable legal requirements.

A documented and well-managed quality management system therefore helps to improve product and service quality and increase customer satisfaction.

In order to implement such a QMS an understanding of the business processes and their interactions is necessary (process-oriented approach). The systematic determination and control of these processes can be done through the PDCA cycle (Plan-Do-Check-Act). This ensures that the desired results are consistent with the quality policy and the strategic direction of the organization and that the processes are continuously improved.

The 4 phases of the PDCA cycle are:

  • Plan: defining clear requirements
  • Do: implementing the plan
  • Check: checking the result and deviations from the target
  • Act: correcting mistakes and useing potential for improvement

Since the revision of ISO 9001: 2015, risk-based thinking has also come into focus. An organization must identify risks and opportunities based on its business context and stakeholders and plan appropriate actions to seize opportunities and avoid negative impacts.

Regular internal and external audits ensure that an organization meets the criteria of the standard. The conformity of Software Quality Lab to external standards has been externally tested and confirmed by TÜV AUSTRIA.

If you want to implement the ISO 9001 standard in your company, use the ISO 9001 seminar for software organizations from our Academy training programm.

Johannes Bergsmann


Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
 +43 5 0657-420
 +43 676 840072 420

Send Johannes Bergsmann an e-mail